WIP 5: Almost done!!!

Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 3.23.03 pm Screen Shot 2015-06-08 at 7.44.25 pm   The first image was my original idea, but i felt that the large purple blocks did not add to the infographic. I decided for another approach where i had a large Rangoli design with information around it. My final image will have both sides looking like the left side. I am quite happy with the way its looking, i just have to be selective with how i present my information. I am struggling quite a bit with the program, so with what i know i am trying to make the best of it 😛

One thought on “WIP 5: Almost done!!!

  1. Hey Joy!

    First things first, I’ve shown your work to five different people and we all collectively agree that you’ve nailed the Indian theme. On top of this, my eyes are drawn straight to the ‘Rangoli’ title which is awesome.

    If I were to offer suggestions:
    1. Because I am totally un-cultured and didn’t actually know what ‘Rangoli’ refers to, it took me a while to understand what you were talking about. Though you do explain what it is in the middle of your infographic, it took me a while to get there because my eyes were drawn towards the Materials section first. Maybe you could add a sub-title to the middle section as well?

    2. In your description it says ‘Rango.li’, is that a typo?

    Like

Leave a Reply

