WIP 4: Illustrator Progress

I first used basic shapes to create the silhouette of the Taj, it was a VERY long task but I am please with the end product. (if you look at my second image you can see the blue outlines of all the shapes I used. I played around with the colour palette until I found something I like. I still used pink and orange but I refrained from using shades that are all very arresting and bright. I looked at different hues and shades and played around with the colour till i found a palette that was really warm, celebratory but would also be easy on the eyes. I made my space for the text and I used a long slim rectangle to help keep consistent spacing.

I am rather happy with my progress, but I do feel like I have a LONG way to go. Screen Shot 2015-06-03 at 9.18.13 pm

 

Screen Shot 2015-06-03 at 7.46.01 pm

Leave a Reply

